TCFD Statement of Support

The TCFD responds to a growing trend among the investor and regulatory communities to demand improved financial disclosures from companies in relation to climate risks, through a framework with consistent categorization of climate related risks and opportunities. A number of large investors have already stated that they will ask the companies in which they invest to disclose in line with the recommendations, and a number of regulators are indicating that they plan to amend disclosure rules in response. Leading companies are also signalling their support for the recommendations and a commitment to their adoption, such as the Statements of Support by A4S.


CFO signatories

Scott Longhurst, Managing Director, Finance and Non-Regulated Business, Anglian Water

Daniel Sonder, Chief Financial Officer, B3

Lawrence Davis, Senior Vice President, Finance, BcIMC

Lucinda Bell, Chief Financial Officer, British Land

Julie Brown, Chief Operating and Financial Officer, Burberry Group

Maarika Paul, Executive Vice-President and Chief Financial and Operations Officer, Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec

Patrice Impey, Chief Financial Officer and General Manager of Financial Services, City of Vancouver

Michalis Imellos, Group Chief Financial Officer, Coca-Cola HBC

Frank Friedman, Chief Financial Officer, Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu

Howard Ungerleider, Chief Financial Officer, Dow Dupont

Thomas Kusterer, Chief Financial Officer, EnBW Energie Baden-Württemberg

Alberto De Paoli, Chief Financial Officer, Enel

Steve Leicester, Chief Financial Officer, International Cooperative and Mutual Insurance Federation (ICMIF) 

Charlotte Jones, Chief Financial Officer, Jupiter Asset Management

Diane Jeffreys, Chief Financial Officer, KPMG International

Helen Weir CBE, Chief Finance Officer, M&S*

Stephen B. Roder, Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, Manulife Financial Corporation*

Linda Huber, Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer, Moody's Corporation

Gary Lennon, Group Chief Financial Officer, National Australia Bank

Andrew Bonfield, Chief Financial Officer, National Grid*

Eivind Kallevik, Executive Vice President and CFO, Norsk Hydro ASA

N Muthukumar, Group Chief Financial Officer, Olam International

Susan Davy, Chief Financial Officer, Pennon Group

Paul Boomkamp, Chief financial Officer, PGGM N.V.

Nathalie Bernier, Senior Vice President, Strategic and Business Planning & Chief Financial Officer, PSP Investments

Warwick Hunt, UK Executive Board, Chief Operating Officer and Managing Partner International, PwC

Geraldine Matchett, Chief Financial Officer, Royal DSM

Ewout Steenbergen, Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer, S&P Global

Karim Hajjar, Chief Financial Officer, Solvay Group

Gregor Alexander, Finance Director, SSE

Seppo Parvi, Chief Financial Officer, Stora Enso

Lars Aa. Løddesøl, Group Chief Finance Officer, Storebrand ASA

Mark Patrick, Chief Financial Officer, Syngenta International

Koushik Chatterjee, Executive Director & Chief Financial Officer, Tata Steel

Doug French, Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, Telus

Alan Stewart, Chief Financial Officer, Tesco

P. Bruce West, Executive Vice-President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer, The Co-operators Group*

Kate Bowyer, Chief Financial Officer, The Crown Estate

Brigit Conix, Chief Financial Officer, TUI Group

Graeme Pitkethly, Chief Financial Officer, Unilever >

Pamela Steer, Chief Financial Officer, WSIB

Liz Barber, Group Director of Finance, Regulation and Markets, Yorkshire Water

*current position at time of signing


Accounting bodies CEO signatories

Mark Farrar B.Sc., FCA, AMCT, Chief Executive Officer, Association of Accounting Technicians (AAT)

Helen Brand OBE, Chief Executive, ACCA (Association of Chartered Certified Accountants)

Barry Melancon, CPA, CGMA, CEO, Association of International Certified Professional Accountants

Rick Ellis, Chief Executive Officer, Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand (CA ANZ)

Francesca Maione, Chief Executive Officer, Consiglio Nazionale dei Dottori Commercialisti e degli Esperti Contabili

Adam Awty CPA, Interim Chief Executive Officer, CPA Australia*

Joy Thomas, MBA, FCPA, FCMA, C. Dir., President and CEO, Chartered Professional Accountants of Canada (CPA Canada)

Stephen Harrison AO FCA, Chief Executive Officer, Global Accounting Alliance

Professor Dr Klaus-Peter Naumann, Chief Executive, Institut der Wirtschaftsprüfer in Deutschland (IDW Germany)

Michael Izza, BA FCA, Chief Executive, ICAEW

Professor Anton Colella BA (Hons), DipEd, ICAS Chief Executive, ICAS*

Tadashi Umino, Chief Executive, Japanese Institute of Certified Public Accountants (JICPA)

Dr Terence Nombembe, CA(SA), Chief Executive Officer, South African Institute of Chartered Accountants (SAICA)

*current position at time of signing

Pension fund chair signatories

Tony Ashford, Chairman, Unilever UK Pension Fund

Charles Nichols, Investment and Funding Chair, Unilever UK Pension Fund

Sally Bridgeland, Chair, Investment Committee, National Employment Savings Trust (NEST)

Sir Merrick Cockell, Chairman, London Pensions Fund Authority

Dermot Courtier, Chairman, Legal & General MasterTrust and Legal & General Independent Governance Committee

Emma Howard Boyd, Chair, Investment Committee, Environment Agency Pension Fund

Denise Le Gal, Chair, Brunel Pension Partnership

Loretta Minghella OBE, First Church Estates Commissioner, Church Commissioners for England

Rory Murphy, Chair of Trustees, Merchant Navy Officers Pension Fund

Michael O’Higgins, Chairman, Local Pensions Partnership

Russell Picot, Chair of the Trustee Board, HSBC Bank (UK) Pension Fund

Cllr. Kieran Quinn, Chair, Greater Manchester Pension Fund*

Joanne Segars OBE, Chair, LGPS Central

Sarah Smart, Chair of the Trustee Board, TPT Retirement Solutions

Mike Balfour, Chair, Investment Committee, TPT Retirement Solutions

Ruston Smith, Chair of Trustees, Tesco Plc Pension Scheme

Dr. Jonathan Spencer, Chairman, Church of England Pensions Board

Alan Fletcher, Chairman, Investment Committee, Church of England Pensions Board

John Timbrell, Chair of Investment Committee, Transport for London Pension Fund

Stephen Yandle, Chair of the Trustees, Anglian Water Group Pension Scheme

*current position at time of signing

Read the statements of support