A4S is fortunate to have an exceptional level of support from an influential and diverse group of companies and individuals.

As an initiative of The Prince of Wales’s Charitable Foundation (PWCF) a registered charity in England & Wales (1127255) and a registered company (06777589), A4S reports to the PWCF Trustees on a regular basis. 

The Project receives strategic support from its Executive Board, Expert Panel and Advisory Council.
Communications support is provided through our Communications Group.

Executive Board

The Executive Board helps to steer the Project and act as an advisory body to the A4S Management Team.

  • Jessica Fries, Executive Chairman, A4S (Chairman)
  • Sir Gerald Acher, Deputy Chairman, Camelot
  • Judith Batchelar, Director of Brand, Sainsbury’s
  • Emma Howard Boyd, Chair, Environment Agency and Chair, Environment Agency Pension Fund Investment Committee
  • Chris Tuppen, Sustainability Consultant

Advisory Council

The Advisory Council provides strategic advice to A4S and its Executive Board.

  • Andrew Wright, Treasurer to TRH The Prince of Wales and Duchess of Cornwall The Royal Household (Chairman)
  • David Blood, Co-Founder, Generation Investment Management
  • Andrew Bonfield, Finance Director, National Grid
  • Charles Bowman, Senior Partner, PwC
  • Rachel Campbell, Partner, KPMG
  • Polly Courtice, Director, Cambridge Institute for Sustainability Leadership (CISL)
  • David Cruickshank, Global Chairman, Deloitte
  • Michael Izza, Chief Executive, ICAEW
  • Philippe Joubert, Senior Advisor
  • Julian Kelly, Director General, Public Spending and Finance, HM Treasury
  • John Lelliott, NED & Chair of Finance Committee, The Royal Bournemouth & Christchurch Hospital Foundation Trust
  • Jens Madrian, Chief Financial Officer and Chief Commercial Officer, Reactive Technologies
  • Alex Malley, Chief Executive, CPA Australia
  • Justin Mundy, Director, The Prince’s International Sustainability Unit
  • Pamela Steer, Chief Financial Officer, Workplace Safety and Insurance Board (WSIB)
  • Charles Tilley, Chief Executive, CIMA

Expert Panel

The Expert Panel provides senior finance and sustainability expertise to support A4S’s mission and aims on a global scale.

  • Chris Tuppen, Sustainability Consultant (Chair)
  • Geoff Lane, Sustainability and Climate Change Partner, PwC
  • Craig Vink, CFO and Finance Advisory Services Partner, Deloitte
  • Wim Bartels, Partner, KPMG
  • Charles Nichols, Former Group Controller and Executive Vice President, Unilever
  • Will Oulton, Global Head, Responsible Investment, First Statement Investments
  • Jeffrey Unerman, Professor of Accounting and Corporate Accountability, Royal Holloway University
  • Aled Jones, Director, Global Sustainability Institute, Anglia Ruskin University
  • Jeanne Ng, Director - Group Sustainability, CLP
  • Janette O'Neill
  • Ben Caldecott, Director of the Sustainable Finance Programme, University of Oxford's Smith School of Enterprise and the Environment
  • Jake Reynolds, Director, Sustainable Economy, Cambridge Institute for Sustainability Leadership (CISL)
  • Vania Maria da Costa Borgerth, Special Advisor for Corporate Reporting and Corporate Governance to the CEO, BNDES
  • Helle Bank Jørgensen, CEO, B.Accountability
  • John Burns, Professor of Management and Accountancy, Exeter University
  • Richard Barker, Professor of Accounting, Saïd Business School

Communications Group

The Communications Group draws on senior communications experts with global expertise. Members act as strategic advisers, contribute resources and leverage their networks to further the work of A4S.

  • Judith Batchelar, Director of Brand, Sainsbury’s (Chairman)
  • Alex Cole, Chief Corporate Affairs Officer, Bupa
  • Mike Davies, Director of Global Communications, PwC
  • Jo Ouvry, Director of Corporate Affairs, Deloitte
  • Sallie Pilot, Director of Research and Strategy, Black Sun
  • Jo Salter, Senior Manager, People & Organisations, PwC
  • Cilla Snowball, Group Chairman and Group Chief Executive, AMV BBDO

A4S is an initiative of The Prince of Wales’s Charitable Foundation,  a registered charity in England & Wales (1127255) and a registered company (06777589).

Registered office: Clarence House, St James's, London, SW1A 1BA.