Our use of cookies

We use necessary cookies to make our site work. We’d also like to set optional analytics cookies to help us improve it. We won’t set optional cookies unless you enable them. Using this tool will set a cookie on your device to remember your preferences.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our Cookie policy

Necessary cookies

Necessary cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, compliance and accessibility. You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics cookies

We’d like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us to improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify anyone.



A4S is fortunate to have an exceptional level of support from an influential and diverse group of companies and individuals.

Accounting for Sustainability is a Charitable Incorporated Organization, registered charity number 1195467. Accounting for Sustainability is part of The Prince of Wales’s Charitable Foundation (PWCF) Group of Charities.

The Project receives strategic support from its Board of Trustees, Expert Panel and Advisory Council. Communications support is provided through our Communications Group.

Board of Trustees

  • Robin Stalker (Chair), A4S Ambassador
  • Judith Batchelar, Chair, NED, Trustee
  • Paul Druckman, Chair, WBA Supervisory Board
  • Emma Howard Boyd, Chair, Environment Agency and Chair, Environment Agency Pension Fund Investment Committee
  • Russell Picot, Chair of the Trustee Board of the HSBC Bank (UK) Pension Fund

Advisory Council

The Advisory Council provides strategic advice to A4S and its Executive Board.

  • Mark Hawkins (Co-chair), President & CFO Emeritus, Salesforce
  • Larry P Bradley, Global Head of Audit, KPMG
  • Hubert Danso, CEO, Africa Investor
  • Jane Diplock, Board member , Singapore Exchange
  • Jack Ehnes, Former CEO, CalSTRS
  • John Rogers, CFO, WPP
  • Julien Gattoni, CFO, World Economic Forum
  • David Hackett, Partner, Baker McKenzie
  • Andre Hoffman, Vice Chair, Roche Holdings
  • Catherine James, Treasurer, Royal Household
  • Philippe Joubert, Founder and CEO, Earth on Board
  • Andrew Karolyi, Dean, Cornell SC Johnson College of Business
  • Merran Kelsall, President and Chair, CPA Australia
  • Jens Madrian, Executive Director, NEOM Energy
  • David McGraw, Former CFO, Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan
  • Hiro Mizuno, UN Special Envoy on Innovative Finance and Sustainable Investment
  • Justin Mundy, Extra Equerry, HRH The Prince of Wales
  • Mary Schapiro, Vice Chair, Bloomberg
  • Sharon Thorne, Global Chair, Deloitte
  • Sandy Urie, Chairman Emeritus, Cambridge Associates

Expert Panel

The Expert Panel provides senior finance and sustainability expertise to support A4S’s mission and aims on a global scale.

  • Helen Slinger, Head of Sustainable Business, Yorkshire Water (Chair)
  • Helle Bank Jørgensen, Chief Executive Officer and Founder, Competent Boards
  • Wim Bartels, Partner, Deloitte
  • Tom Beagent, Sustainability and Climate Change Partner, PwC
  • Gordon Beal, Vice President, Research, Guidance and Support, Chartered Professional Accountants of Canada (CPA Canada)
  • Richard Blundell, Managing Director, Cleantech, MaRS Discovery District
  • Ben Caldecott, Director of the Sustainable Finance Programme, University of Oxford's Smith School of Enterprise and the Environment
  • Vania Maria da Costa Borgerth, Professor, Fucape Business School
  • Maura Hodge, Audit Partner and U.S. ESG Assurance Leader, KPMG 
  • Aled Jones, Director, Global Sustainability Institute, Anglia Ruskin University
  • Tjeerd Krumpelman, Head of Advisory, Reporting and Engagement, ABN AMRO
  • Jeanne Ng, Chief Sustainability Officer, Blue Onion
  • Jeremy Nicholls, Assurance Framework Lead, UNDP SDG Impact Standards 
  • Charles Nichols, Chair of Investment Committee, Member of the Board of Trustees, Unilever Pension Fund
  • Will Oulton, Global Head of Responsible Investment, First Sentier Investors
  • Corinne Raux, Senior Advisor on Taxonomy, UN Environmental Programme for Financial Institutions
  • Emily Shuckburgh, Director, Cambridge Zero, University of Cambridge
  • Chris Tuppen, Senior Partner, Advancing Sustainability LLP 

Communications Group

The Communications Group draws on senior communications experts with global expertise. Members act as strategic advisers, contribute resources and leverage their networks to further the work of A4S.

  • Judith Batchelar OBE, Chair, NED, Trustee (Chair)
  • Mike Davies, Director of Global Communications, PwC
  • Joanne Kenrick, Non Executive Director
  • Anthony Marlowe, Head of Communications & Public Affairs, Rothesay Life
  • Jo Ouvry, Director of Corporate Affairs, Deloitte
  • Sallie Pilot, Director of Research and Strategy, Black Sun
  • Ed Taylor, Managing Director of Corporate Affairs, Weber Shandwick

Accounting for Sustainability is a Charitable Incorporated Organization, registered charity number 1195467. Accounting for Sustainability is part of The Prince of Wales’s Charitable Foundation (PWCF) Group of Charities.
Registered Office: 9 Appold Street, 8th Floor, London, EC2A 2AP