Leading the Change - the CFO's role in sustainable business

11:00 PDT / 14:00 EDT / 19:00 BST / 20:00 CEST

Sustainability is integral to building a resilient business model and, increasingly, a key focus for investors. However, CFOs and the finance team often do not fully appreciate the critical role they play in driving sustainable business.

A4S and Sustainability Accounting Standards Board (SASB) will be co-hosting a webinar to discuss the CFO’s role in sustainable business. 

SASB’s Kurt Kuehn, former CFO at UPS, will describe how SASB standards facilitate business intelligence that can help companies identify and assess ESG-related risks and opportunities in the context of their strategic priorities. Salesforce’s CFO, Mark Hawkins, a member of our CFO Leadership Network, will explain how his firm has incorporated sustainability data on key topics to improve business decision making and to more effectively communicate the company’s progress to investors.

Finally, our Executive Chairmen, Jessica Fries will share practical guidance for CFOs and finance teams on how they can make sustainable decision-making business as usual.


Speakers:

  • Jessica Fries, Executive Chairman, A4S (moderator)
  • Kurt Kuehn, former CFO, UPS and Sector Chair, SASB
  • Mark Hawkins, President and CFO, Salesforce
     

Register here